How many village tracts are there in Myanmar?

A village tract (Burmese: ကျေးရွာအုပ်စု; also spelt village-tract), also called overvillage, is a fourth-level administrative subdivision of Myanmar’s rural townships. As of August 2015, there are 13,602 village tracts in Myanmar, consisting of 70,838 villages.

How many villages are there in Myanmar?

A village (Burmese: ကျေးရွာ, kyei-ywa; or ရွာ, ywa) is the smallest subdivision of Myanmar’s rural village tracts. As of August 2015, there are 70,838 villages in Myanmar.

How many town ships are in Myanmar?

They are the sub-divisions of the Districts of Myanmar. According to the Myanmar Information Management Unit (MIMU), as of December 2015, there are 330 townships in Myanmar.

How many townships are there in Myanmar 2020?

2 There are 330 townships and 74 districts in Myanmar’s states and regions.

How many wards are there in Myanmar?

A ward (Burmese: ရပ်ကွက်; yatkwet, IPA: [jaʔ kwɛʔ]) is a fourth-level administrative subdivision of Myanmar’s urban cities and towns, below the third-level subdivision of township. Currently, as of August 2015, there are 3,183 wards in Myanmar. In rural areas, the equivalent fourth-level unit is the village tract.

IMPORTANT:  How many forests are there in Thailand?

How many villages are in the Sagaing region in Myanmar?

Administrative divisions

As of 2021, Sagaing Region consists of 11 districts and 1 Self-Administered Zone divided into 34 townships with 198 wards and villages. The major cities are Sagaing, Shwebo, Monywa, Ye U, Katha, Kale, Tamu, Mawlaik and Hkamti.

How many city are there in Myanmar?

Myanmar has 2 cities with more than a million people, 20 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 44 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Myanmar is Yangon, with a population of people.

What is the largest division in Myanmar?

Change history:

Division Population Area-km
Karenni 58,761 11,704
Magwe 1,722,044 71,725
Mandalay 1,696,332 32,385
Northern Shan States 636,107 55,426

How many districts are in Mon State?

There are dispersed army infantry battalions at many towns in Mon state, and Thaton has a Light Infantry Division (44th). Major districts are divided for example, Mawlamyine, Thaton, and Ye districts.

Cities and towns and villages.

Cities with large district Towns Villages
Chaungzon Kamarwatt Ywar Lut

How many townships are in Mon State?

There are ten townships in Mon State spread across two districts, Mawlamyine and Thaton.

How many provinces are there in Myanmar?

Myanmar (Burma) consists of 14 provinces; or 7 states representing the areas of 7 main ethnic races and 7 divisions.

How many districts are there in Myanmar?

According to the Myanmar Information Management Unit (MIMU), as of December 2015, there are 67 districts in Myanmar, which in turn are subdivided into townships, then towns, wards and villages.

IMPORTANT:  How can I settle from UK to Malaysia?

What is the biggest state in Myanmar?

The largest of the 14 administrative divisions by land area, Shan State covers 155,800 km2, almost a quarter of the total area of Burma. The state gets its name from Burmese name for the Tai peoples: “Shan people”.

How many languages are there in Myanmar?

Around 100 languages and dialects are spoken in Myanmar representing four major language families (Sino-Tibetan, Austro-Asiatic, Tai–Kadai, and Indo-European). Burmese, the official language of Myanmar (Burma), spoken by about 65% of the population is also the language of instruction.

What is the capital of Myanmar?

Nay Pyi Taw, (Burmese: “Abode of Kings”) also spelled Nay Pyi Daw or Naypyidaw, city, capital of Myanmar (Burma). Nay Pyi Taw was built in the central basin of Myanmar in the early 21st century to serve as the country’s new administrative centre.

What are the 7 states in Myanmar?

Make your way to unearth 7 states, including Mon state, Kayin state, Rakhine state, Kayah state, Shan state, Chin sate and Kachin state, along with its 7 divisions, encompassing Thaninthayi division, Yangon division, Ayeyarwaddy division, Bago division, Magwe division, Mandalay division and Sagaing division and explore …